Forfar Young Curlers

Latest News
Asham Under 21 Slam - Greenacres
18th September 2016

Craig Joiner (FYC) Skip, Euan MacDiarmid (FYC) 3rd, Craig Paterson (FYC) 2nd, and Calum MacFarlane Lead had a win vs. Craik 4-3, a loss to Carson 2-11, as loss to Baird 4-5, a win vs. Hair 8-3 and a loss to Bryce 3-9, to finish the round robin on 4 points. Team Joiner finished the round robin out of contention for the knock out phase.

James Craik (FYC) Skip, Mark Watt 3rd, Matthew McKenzie 2nd and Niall Ryder Lead had a loss to Joiner 3-4, a loss to Bryce 3-5, a win vs. Hair 9-3, a win vs. Carson 8-7, and a final loss to Baird 5-6 to finish the round robin on 4 points. Team Craik finished 4th in the round robin group and out of contention for the knock out phase.

Beth Dandie (FYC) Skip, Leanne McKenzie 3rd, Lauren McIntyre 2nd, and Rebecca Baird Lead had a loss vs. Dakers 5-7, a win vs. Blair 9-6, and a loss vs. Aitken 4-8 to finish the round robin in 3rd place, just outside the knockout places.

Karina Aitken (Skip), Rebecca Morrison 3rd , Hailey Duff (FYC) 2nd, Laura Barr Lead, had a whitewash win over Blair 17-0, a win vs. Dakers 5-3, and a win vs. Dandie 8-4 to finish top of the round robin Group A, and qualify for the semi final. A close game against Team MacDonald went down to the wire with Team Aitken stealing a 2 in the last end to win 7-5 and move into the final. The final was a close game vs. Team Jackson. Team Jackson leading 4-3 after 5 ends, took a 2 down the sixth and strangely for a fina,l where eight ends are normally played, at this Under 21 slam the 1 hour 50 minutes allocted time was up and Team Jackson took the title.

Amy MacDonald Skip, Ellie Hamilton 3rd, Amy Bryce 2nd and Layla Al-Saffar (FYC) Lead, had a draw with Jackson 4-4, a win vs. Davie 5-4, a win vs. Keen 13-3, a win vs. Hunter 7-2 to finish the Round Robin in 2nd place, unbeaten on 7 points and 18 ends. In the semi final Team Macdonald narrowly lost on the last stone to Team Aitken 5-7. In the 3rd/4th place playoff. Team MacDonald won 8-6 over Team Dakers.

Team Bryce won the Men's final with a 7-2 win over Team Whyte. In 3rd place was Team Carson who beat Team Cormack 10-3.

Team Jackson won the Women's final with a 6-3 win over Team Aitken. In 3rd place were Team MacDonald who beat Team Dakers 8-6 .

About Us| Contact Us | ©2013 Forfar Young Curlers